A scientist holds a platelet between his fingers and looks at it.

Career service

The career service of the alumni network "alumnius" provides alumnae and alumni of the University of Stuttgart with a wide range of information about profession and career.
[Photo: Kovalenko, University of Stuttgart]

Would you like to upgrade your education, continue your academic career or attend a job application training? Are you currently in the process of building up a solid base for your future life? Or are you looking for the latest job vacancies or career events? Then this is exactly the right place for you to find answers!

The alumni network actively supports the knowledge and information transfer on the one hand between the University of Stuttgart and its alumnae and alumni, and on the other hand between the university and companies, organizations, as well as scientific, economic and social institutions.

Continuing education

You would like to upgrade your personal and professional competences? In the following you can gather information about advanced training and you will find an overview about offers by the University of Stuttgart.

The "Center for Education and Qualifications" (zlw) of the University of Stuttgart offers needs-based and target-group-specific advanced training courses for students, scientists and other interested individuals from the economy or society. Students can benefit from offers in the areas of Comprehensive Key Qualifications (SQ), Studium generale (SG) and Tutors' Qualification (TQ) during their studies. Scientists can attend advanced trainings in the field of university didactics (HD) or participate in subject-specific courses (SimTech and NUPUS). Through the Studium Generale (SG), alumnae and alumni are welcome to partake in regular lectures at the University of Stuttgart. The coordinating center for scientific continuing education (KWW) offers seminars and workshops around the topics of project management, leadership and personal work organization.

to the "zlw" website

The "Koordinierungsstelle für wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung" (KWW; rough translation: coordinating center for continuing scientific education) pools and markets the transfer of knowledge between the University of Stuttgart, its alumnae and alumni, as well as other interest groups from university and non-university institutions from the fields of research, administration and industry. Each semester, numerous advanced training events take place: Training courses, contact courses or trainings for personal and professional development. These events are directed at students as well as employed alumnae and alumni from the most diverse fields.

to the "KWW" website [de]

A central task of the "Studium generale" is the promotion of interdisciplinary continuing education within the University of Stuttgart. In this context, events, which are suitable for students of all departments as well as guest auditors, are compiled in an event program. The event offers are open to all alumnae and alumni who are interested in advanced training. For further information, please visit the homepage.

To the Studium generale [de]

Project "KWW4Alumni"

Become a member of the alumni network and thus fulfill the requirement for participating in the project "KWW4Alumni"!

With the project "KWW4Alumni", the alumni network gives its members the opportunity to participate in the advanced training program of the "Koordinierungsstelle für wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung" [de] (rough translation: coordinating center for continuing scientific education) with the reduced university employee price (excluded from this are the on-the-job training courses). The cooperation project "KWW4Alumni" is supported by the KWW and the Office of Alumni Relations. 

As soon as you have registered as a member of the alumni network of the University of Stuttgart and would like to make use of the discount, we will gladly send you a form on request, which you can submit to the KWW in order to benefit from the special conditions.

If you are interested, please contact the team of the Office of Alumni Relations via email.

Academic career

The University of Stuttgart offers future scholars the opportunity to plan and pursue their doctorate and their further academic careers systematically through numerous programs and qualified assistance. Interested individuals will find the most important information and offers in the following.

The aim of the University of Stuttgart is to offer, to secure and to constantly develop a high quality education within the structured doctoral qualification to junior scientists. PhD students can benefit from numerous doctoral programs, scholarships and funding opportunities.

An overview of the requirements and legal basis of pursuing a PhD at the University of Stuttgart as well as information on current funding and graduate programs can be found at:

More information about PhD at the University of Stuttgart

The Graduate Academy offers all doctoral candidates, as well as all those who are planning to earn their PhD, cross-curricular advice on the possibilities of obtaining a doctoral degree at the University of Stuttgart. This includes, for example, the planning and the course of the doctorate program and financing opportunities. The focus of the qualification concept is to encourage every doctoral candidate to develop a self-reliant researcher personality.

The mentoring programs at GRADUS pursue supporting and accompanying junior researchers on their career path. The leaders of today, as graduates of the University of Stuttgart, can support the "mentees" by letting them know about their experiences in their professional careers.

To the GRADUS

With the Master:Online, experienced alumnae and alumni have the opportunity to enhance their professional development. The advanced education masters in building physics, logistics management and integrated gerontology, offered at the University of Stuttgart, are designed as online study programs and can be studied extra occupationally. They convey special, application-oriented knowledge in particular fields that are tailored to the practical needs of the job market.

More information about Master:Online

The University of Stuttgart has set itself the task of offering highly qualified applicants for professorships a program that includes support services, in particular for their domestic partners, in order to motivate career-oriented couples to relocate in the Stuttgart region together. In addition, the University of Stuttgart coordinates the university network "Dual Career Solutions" to promote dual career couples. With the merger of twelve universities in the regions of Stuttgart, Tübingen and Ulm, it is a powerful network for individual solutions and the best possible design of different dual career situations in science and industry.

To the Dual career program

Femtec.Network is a cooperation of leading technical universities and well-known companies with the Femtec.Hochschulkarrierezentrum for women Berlin GmbH. The goal of Femtec.Network is not only attracting young women to study in the fields of engineering and science, but also promoting female students with high performance and leadership potential. In addition, it tests innovative forms of cooperations between the university and the industry.

In order to achieve these goals, a career building program is offered to excellent undergraduate students in selected science and engineering study programs, giving them the opportunity to set the right course for career entry and advancement at an early stage.

To the femtec.network

Founding

Anyone who would like to go independent and set up their own business can find numerous teaching and further training opportunities, consulting options and information at the University of Stuttgart - from study programs to startup programs and from consulting appointments to the provision of workspaces and office space.

More information about Entrepreneurship

Are you an alumna or alumnus of the University of Stuttgart and are you planning to start your own business?
The TTI (abbreviation for German "Technologie Transfer Initiative") is the central contact point for all researchers and students who are interested in founding a start-up company. You will be supported and advised on topics from the development of a sustainable product to the foundation of a company.

To the TTI-Website [de]

Many alumnae and alumni of the University of Stuttgart have already started their own businesses. Would you like to learn more about these founders? If so, please take a look at our alumni founders' portraits!

Get to know interesting founders!

Stellenwerk of the University of Stuttgart

"Stellenwerk" is the official employment website of the University of Stuttgart. It offers various categories, e.g. jobs for students, internships, theses, graduate jobs, private part-time jobs and jobs at the university itself. Employers can post job advertisements in the corresponding categories: individually, locally, regionally or nationally.

To the Stellenwerk of the Universtiy of Stuttgart

Application training

Various facilities of the University of Stuttgart offer support in the form of application training, assistance in the application process and contact fairs as well as information on internships especially for humanities scholars.

The application training offered by the "Studium generale" provides the participants with skills for a good application and a basis for a successful sales campaign on their own account. The seminar contents includes strategies for the job search, the letter of application, the structure of an application folder and the job interview. However, the training focuses on the interview, which is intensively practiced and evaluated in role-playing.

Application Training [de]

Under the motto "STUDIES-INTERNSHIP-CAREER", the Student Counseling Center offers a special consulting and event program for students of the humanities and social sciences. In this context, students can take part in job-oriented workshops and events and receive individual advice on all matters relating to internships and the path to their own professional practice.

More information about STUDIES-INTERNSHIP-CAREER

The student initiative "bonding e.V." organizes various projects and events to establish contacts between students and companies. Especially at the annual corporate contact fair, students have the opportunity to get to know numerous companies and make contacts. But also other events, such as cultural workshops, excursions or job application trainings, are offered on a regular basis.

To the bonding e.V

Career events

Information about career and job events in the Stuttgart Region can be found via the links below. (Available in German only)

Contact

This picture showsKatharina Klein
 

Katharina Klein

Provisional Director

 

Alumni Team

Geschwister-Scholl-Str. 24, 70174 Stuttgart

To the top of the page

Forscher bei der Arbeit

Career-Service

Der Career-Service des Alumni-Netzwerks "alumnius" bietet vielfältige Informationen rund um das Thema Beruf und Karriere für Alumnae und Alumni der Universität Stuttgart.
[Foto: Kovalenko, Universität Stuttgart]

Möchten Sie sich weiterbilden, Ihre Akademische Karriere voran bringen oder sich bei einem Bewerbungstraining fit machen lassen? Sind Sie gerade dabei sich eine eigene Existenz aufzubauen? Oder suchen Sie nach den neuesten Stellenangeboten oder Careeer-Events? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!

Das Alumni-Netzwerk unterstützt mit seinen Aktivitäten gezielt den Informations- und Wissenstransfer zwischen der Universität Stuttgart und ihren Alumnae und Alumni sowie zu Unternehmen, Organisationen und Institutionen aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft.

Weiterbildung

Sie möchten Ihre persönlichen und fachlichen Fähigkeiten erweitern? Hier finden Sie eine Auswahl an Angeboten und Informationen rund um das Thema Weiterbildung an der Universität Stuttgart.

Das Zentrum für Lehre und Weiterbildung (zlw) der Universität Stuttgart bietet bedarfsgerechte und zielgruppenspezifische Weiterbildungsangebote für Studierende, Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sowie interessierte Personen aus Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Studierende können neben dem Fachstudium von Angeboten in den Bereichen Fachübergreifende Schlüsselqualifikationen (SQ), Studium generale (SG) sowie Tutorenqualifizierung (TQ) profitieren. Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern stehen Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten im Bereich Hochschuldidaktik (HD) oder fachspezifische Angebote (SimTech und NUPUS) zur Verfügung. Über das Studium Generale (SG) besteht für Alumnae und Alumni die Möglichkeit, reguläre Lehrveranstaltungen der Universität Stuttgart zu besuchen. Die Koordinierungsstelle für Wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung (KWW) bietet Seminare und Workshops rund um die Themen Projektmanagement, Mitarbeiterführung und persönliche Arbeitsorganisation an.

zur "zlw"-Website

Die Koordinierungsstelle für Wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung (KWW) im Zentrum für Lehre und Weiterbildung bündelt und vermarktet den Wissenstransfer zwischen der Universität, den Alumnae und Alumni sowie anderen Interessensgruppen aus universitären und außeruniversitären Einrichtungen aus Forschung, Verwaltung und Wirtschaft. In jedem Semester finden zahlreiche Weiterbildungsveranstaltungen in Form von Ausbildungslehrgängen, Kontaktstudiengängen oder Trainings zur persönlichen und fachlichen Weiterentwicklung statt, die sowohl für Studierende als auch für berufstätige Alumnae und Alumni aus den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen von Interesse sind.

zur "KWW"-Website

Eine zentrale Aufgabe des Studium generale besteht in der Förderung der fächerübergreifenden Weiterbildung innerhalb der Universität. In diesem Rahmen werden Veranstaltungen, die für Studierende aller Fachbereiche sowie Gasthörerinnen und Gasthörer geeignet sind, in einem Veranstaltungsprogramm zusammengestellt. Das Veranstaltungsangebot steht auch allen Alumnae und Alumni offen, die an einer wissenschaftlichen Weiterbildung interessiert sind. Weitere Hinweise finden Sie auf der Homepage.

Studium generale

Projekt KWW4Alumni

Werden Sie Mitglied des Alumni-Netzwerks und schaffen Sie die Voraussetzung für Ihre Teilnahme am Projekt "KWW4Alumni"!

Im Rahmen des Projekts "KWW4Alumni" bietet das Alumni-Netzwerk seinen Mitgliedern die Möglichkeit an, zum vergünstigten Uni-Bediensteten-Preis am akademischen Weiterbildungsprogramm der Koordinierungsstelle für Wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung (KWW) teilzunehmen (ausgenommen davon sind die berufsbegleitenden Weiterbildungslehrgänge). Das Kooperationsprojekt "KWW4Alumni" wird getragen durch die KWW und die Stabsstelle Alumni.

Sobald Sie als Mitglied des Alumni-Netzwerks der Universität Stuttgart angemeldet sind und die Vergünstigung nutzen möchten, senden wir Ihnen auf Nachfrage gerne ein Formular zu, das Sie bei der KWW vorlegen können, um von den Sonderkonditionen zu profitieren.

Bei Interesse wenden Sie sich bitte per E-Mail an uns.

Akademische Karriere

Durch zahlreiche Programme und qualifizierte Unterstützung bietet die Universität Stuttgart angehenden Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern die Möglichkeit, ihre Promotion und ihre weitere akademische Laufbahn gezielt zu planen und zu verfolgen. Interessierte finden an dieser Stelle die wichtigsten Informationen und Angebote.

Die Universität Stuttgart hat zum Ziel, dem wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs in der strukturierten Doktorandenqualifizierung eine hochwertige Ausbildung anzubieten, zu sichern und diese weiterzuentwickeln. Dabei können Promovierende von zahlreichen Promotionsprogrammen, Stipendien und Fördermöglichkeiten profitieren.

Einen Überblick über die Voraussetzungen und rechtlichen Grundlagen einer Promotion an der Universität Stuttgart sowie Informationen zu aktuellen Förder- und Graduiertenprogrammen finden Sie unter:

Promovieren an der Universität Stuttgart

Die Graduierten-Akademie bietet allen Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden sowie allen, die eine Promotion planen, eine fächerübergreifende Beratung zu den Möglichkeiten einer Promotion an der Universität Stuttgart. Dazu gehören beispielsweise Planung, Verlauf und Finanzierung der Promotion. Die Förderung der Entwicklung einer jeden Doktorandin und eines jeden Doktoranden zu einer selbstständigen Forscherpersönlichkeit steht im Mittelpunkt des Qualifikationskonzepts.

GRADUS

Die Universität Stuttgart hat ein Mentoring-Programm für Frauen in Wissenschaft und Forschung konzipiert, das die Karrierechancen von Frauen verbessern und ihre weiterhin bestehende deutliche Unterrepräsentation abbauen soll: (Nachwuchs-) Wissenschaftlerinnen sollen über den Kontakt mit berufserfahrenen, erfolgreichen Mentorinnen und Mentoren aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft in ihrer beruflichen und persönlichen Entwicklung unterstützt und zusätzlich durch bedarfsorientierte Weiterbildungsangebote gefördert werden.

Mentoring an der Universität Stuttgart

Durch den Master:Online haben berufserfahrene Alumnae und Alumni die Möglichkeit sich fachlich weiterzuentwickeln. Die an der Universität Stuttgart angebotenen Weiterbildungs-Master in Bauphysik, Logistikmanagement und Integrierter Gerontologie, sind als Online-Studiengänge konzipiert und können berufsbegleitend studiert werden. Vermittelt werden spezielle, anwendungsorientierte Kenntnisse in Spezialbereichen, die praxisnah auf die konkreten Bedürfnisse des Arbeitsmarktes zugeschnitten sind.

Master:Online

Die Universität Stuttgart hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, hoch qualifizierten Bewerberinnen und Bewerbern auf eine Professur ein Programm anzubieten, das Unterstützungsleistungen insbesondere für deren Partnerinnen und Partner beinhaltet, um karriereorientierte Paare zu einer gemeinsamen Mobilitätsentscheidung in die Region Stuttgart zu motivieren. Darüber hinaus koordiniert die Universität Stuttgart zur Förderung von Dual Career Couples das Hochschulnetzwerk "Dual Career Solutions". Mit dem Zusammenschluss von zwölf Hochschulen der Regionen Stuttgart, Tübingen und Ulm existiert ein leistungsstarkes Netzwerk für individuelle Lösungen und für die bestmögliche Ausgestaltung unterschiedlicher Dual Career Situationen in Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft.

Dual Career Programm der Universität Stuttgart

Femtec.Network ist eine Kooperation führender Technischer Universitäten und namhafter Unternehmen mit dem Femtec.Hochschulkarrierezentrum für Frauen Berlin GmbH. Die Ziele von Femtec.Network sind neben der Gewinnung junger Frauen für ein Studium der Ingenieur- und Naturwissenschaften, die Förderung von Studentinnen mit hohem Leistungs- und Führungspotenzial und die Erprobung innovativer Formen der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Hochschule und Wirtschaft.

Zur Umsetzung dieser Ziele wird ein Career-Building Programm für ausgezeichnete Studentinnen des Hauptstudiums in ausgewählten natur- und ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Studiengängen angeboten, das ihnen die Chance gibt, frühzeitig die richtigen Weichen für den beruflichen Ein- und Aufstieg zu stellen.

Femtec.Network

Gründen mit der TTI

Sie sind Alumna oder Alumnus der Universität Stuttgart und planen, Ihr eigenes Unternehmen aufzubauen? Für alle gründungsinteressierten wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sowie für Studierende ist die Technologie-Transfer-Initiative GmbH (TTI) die zentrale Anlaufstelle. Sie werden von der Entwicklung eines zukunftsfähigen Produktes bis hin zur Unternehmensgründung unterstützt und beraten. 

zur TTI-Website

Alumni-Gründerporträts

Viele Alumnae und Alumni der Universität Stuttgart haben bereits ihr eigenes Unternehmen gegründet. Möchten Sie mehr über sie erfahren? Dann schauen Sie doch einmal bei unseren Gründerporträts vorbei!

Lernen Sie Gründerinnen und Gründer kennen

Stellenwerk der Universität Stuttgart

Stellenwerk ist die offizielle Jobbörse der Universität Stuttgart. Sie bietet verschiedene Kategorien von Studentenjobs, Praktika, Abschlussarbeiten, Absolventenjobs bis hin zu privaten Nebenjobs und hochschulinterne Jobs an. Arbeitgeber können Stellenanzeigen in den ensprechenden Kategorien schalten: individuell, lokal, regional oder überregional.

Stellenwerk der Universität Stuttgart

Bewerbungstraining

Verschiedene Einrichtungen der Universität Stuttgart bieten Unterstüzungsmöglichkeiten in Form von Bewerbungstrainings, Hilfestellungen im Bewerbungsprozess und Kontaktmessen sowie Informationen bezüglich Praktika speziell für Geisteswissenschaftler an.

Das Bewerbungstrainig aus dem Veranstaltungsangebot des Studium generale bietet den Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern Kenntnisse für eine gute Bewerbung und eine Grundlage für eine erfolgreiche Verkaufsaktion in eigener Sache. Seminarinhalte sind Strategien bei der Stellensuche, das Bewerbungsschreiben, der Aufbau einer Bewerbungsmappe und das Vorstellungsgespräch. Schwerpunkt dieser Veranstaltung ist das Bewerbungsgespräch, das im Rollenspiel intensiv geübt und ausgewertet wird.

Studium generale

Unter dem Motto STUDIUM-PRAKTIKUM-BERUF bietet die Zentrale Studienberatung ein spezielles Beratungs- und Veranstaltungsangebot für Studierende der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften an. Studierende können in diesem Rahmen an berufsorientierenden Workshops und Veranstaltungen teilnehmen und sich zu allen Fragen rund um die Themen Praktikum und den Weg in die eigene Berufspraxis individuell beraten lassen.

STUDIUM-PRAKTIKUM-BERUF

Die Studenteninitiative bonding e.V. organisiert verschiedene Projekte und Veranstaltungen, um Kontakte zwischen Studierenden und Firmen herzustellen. Vor allem bei der jährlich stattfindenden Firmenkontaktmesse haben Studierende die Möglichkeit, zahlreiche Unternehmen kennenzulernen und Kontakte zu knüpfen. Aber auch andere Veranstaltungen, wie kulturelle Workshops, Exkursionen oder Bewerbungstrainings, werden in regelmäßigen Abständen angeboten.

bonding e.V.

Career Events

Informieren Sie sich über Veranstaltungen in der Region Stuttgart, die sich rund um das Thema Job & Karriere drehen.

Kontakt

Dieses Bild zeigt Felgendreher-Stephan
 

Barbara Felgendreher-Stephan

Leitung

 

Alumni-Team

Geschwister-Scholl-Str. 24, 70174 Stuttgart

Zum Seitenanfang